A Slice of Life

Speak out! Natalie Chapman gives a voice to survivors!

───   13:55 Wed, 25 Mar 2015

Speak out! Natalie Chapman gives a voice to survivors! | News Article
180 Gigs in 90 Days in 90 Towns! Giving a voice to survivors of violent and sexual crimes. The #90Days2015 tour runs till Monday, 27th April 2015. Natalie will travel over 15 000 kms across South Africa, visiting 90 different towns and performing 180 gigs in 90 consecutive days.
 
 
 
The objective of #90Days2015 is simple for Natalie Chapman: to reach one person in each town to encourage survivors to speak out about their experiences in order to find healing, and to also motivate and mobilise everyday South Africans to get involved in helping women, men and children who have suffered an ordeal.
 
 
Listen to my chat with her, here:
 
 
Apart from spreading her message at performances in community halls, live music venues, and theatres, Chapman will also be performing at women's and children's shelters, children's homes and schools during the day to motivate and encourage our youth to protect themselves, speak out when they become victims and change the future of the country by being involved in creating better communities for themselves.
 
Tour schedule in Central SA:
 
29 March 2015, Sun
Day #61 – Clarens
Friends Pub & Restaurant
 
30 March 2015, Mon
Day #62 – Fouriesburg
Wyndford Holiday Farm
 
31 March 2015, Tues
Day#63 – Bethlehem
Die Punt
 
01 April 2015, Wed
Day #64 – Ficksburg
VENUE TBC
 
02 April 2015, Thurs
Day #65 – Lesotho
The Renaissance Maseru Mall – Acc = Seilatsatsi B&B
 
03 April 2015, Fri
Day #66 – Bloemfontein
Moerby Gallery
 
04 April 2015, Sat
Day #67 – Kimberly
Kimberly Kia Dealership
 
05 April 2015, Sun
Day #68 – Kroonstad
Venue TBC
 
06 April 2015, Mon
Day #69 – Parys
Stonehenge IN Africa
 
07 April 2015, Tues
Day #70 – Vereeniging/Springs/Nigel/Heidelberg
Venue TBC
 
 
To support Natalie on her journey - visit: nataliechapman.com
 
School community gigs
 
 
Performances
 

@ 2021 OFM - All rights reserved Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | We Use Cookies - OFM is a division of Central Media Group (PTY) LTD.


  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Portal
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our site, you agree to our use of cookies. Tell me more